Thursday, April 14, 2011

A little about me

Yesterday I was talking on the phone with my mom about my baby shower and she had found a game called "who knows mommy best" It was a questionnaire for the guest to fill out about me, the mommy. I loved the idea but couldn't help to think about what do my friends really know about me. I never really had a best friend who I shared everything with. I didn't grow up with someone I can say I have known 10+ years. I don't talk to my friends from elementary or middle school and I am barely in touch with anyone from high school. Most of my friends today are people I met in the last 4 years. Wow, that makes me kind of sad just typing it.

I didn't see any of the questions from the game but I feel compelled to write a little about me so you all know something you may or may not have known before.

I was born in Las Cruces New Mexico and lived in Roswell NM until I was 8.
I have lived in Kansas ever since.

I am the oldest of 3 girls

I have the best mom and dad I could ask for.

My dad is one of the greatest gifts that entered our lives. I am lucky and grateful for him stepping in and taking care of us girls when he didn't have to. I love you Martin.

I have 2 smart, beautiful sisters

My favorite color is green.

I love coffee, mochas and frappuccinos

I love enjoying a beer on the back porch in the evening with my husband

I went to Kensler Elementary, Brooks Middle School and Heights high

I played 4 years of varsity softball at Heights and was a Junior prom nominee (i didn't win, some stupid pommie did =))

I have 3 crazy dogs

I love watching The Office, Justified and any baby show on TLC

I crochet, sew and take photos. All of which I want to be better at.

I don't dread the gym, I love working out and can't wait to start lifting and running again once Mason is here

I LOVE baseball
My favorite team is the Cardinals

My best friend is Austin. I love him with all my heart

I am deeply afraid of spiders and snakes, mainly snakes

I love fishing and being outdoors.

I use to play the violin

I worked as a waitress for 7 years, a bookkeeper for 1, and my last job was for a t-shirt company.

I am 23 years old and currently growing a sweet little boy due in 9 weeks!

Hope you learned something more about me!


  1. Aw, loved learning a bit about you! Your doggies are so cute... is Bo a GSP? My fiance is obsessssed with those dogs haha

  2. i am afraid of snakes and spiders too! eek!! yesterday at the park my son was playing then out of no where a snake was 2 ft behind him!! Talk about terrified! He's only 2 so he had no idea what was up. He's so loving and friendly with animals that he would've tried to touch it. So scary!


I love to hear your thoughts about my post!